This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Ahmet
    be
    10
    13 July 2017
    originally restored very authentic place
    Originally restored very cosy and spacious rooms with big windows. The rooms are kept very clean. It has a dedicated separate and very quite garden area. The location is close to Red Basilica and city centrum where you can find historical Turkish baths (hamam). It is located at the end of dead end street passing by Pergamon pansiyon in the same street. The owner of this unique Athena pansion is vey friendly and helps for your needs kindly. I highly recommed to stay in for your Bergama visit.
    David
    au
    10
    1 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca
    8.8
    13 April 2017
    Beautiful, peaceful place.
    Bergama seems to be pricey for all accommodations. Higher than average in Turkey.
    Aydin is a very welcoming host. The buildings and rooms are mostly wood - Very cosy feel. The breakfast was terrific with many local products. The yard and the breakfast room are beautiful. Quiet location but within walking distance of most things in the centre.
    Ken
    ca
    10
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aris
    tr
    10
    30 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    gb
    10
    29 January 2017
    Nothing springs to mind.
    Very helpful and friendly host. Comfortable accommodation and in a great location. Great value too.
    AndiW
    es
    10
    28 November 2016
    Wonderful host, comfortable room, great breakfast!
    Nothing I can think of.
    What a find! The host treated us like family, and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience. The property is a little oasis with a garden near the center. We tried many homemade local specialties for breakfast. Highly recommended.
    Wayne
    ca
    10
    3 July 2016
    A very relaxing place near Bergama acropolies
    Nothing
    The location is great and free parking. We love the garden and the breakfast was plenty for us. The owner is very funny and friendly. He even showed us short cut to walk down from the ruin. We had family room with two bed rooms and two bathrooms and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.
    John
    gb
    10
    22 June 2016
    A blissful garden a short walk from the ancient city.
    Town is a bit grim, but the archaeological site fantastic.
    Lovely garden with apricot tree.
    be
    7.5
    15 April 2016
    Good accomodation
    We missed mosquito nets at the windows! The was rather small and very difficult to keep dry.
    The room was nice and big. Electric blanket was available! The breakfast was very nice as we received bread fresh from the bakery always with something special, and fresh fruits!
    Lillian
    ca
    10
    10 April 2016
    Lovely B&B experience
    Great breakfasts, a lovely garden to chill in and nicely renovated bedrooms. Perfect place to relax from your travels.
    Orla
    ca
    10
    12 March 2016
    The Best Place We've Stayed!
    Nothing to speak of.
    We were the only people at Athena, and the owner treated us like family. Every morning he made breakfast for us, which included going to the bakery for pastries and fresh bread, huge omelettes, and real juice in his juice maker. The dorm room felt like a cabin in the woods. Easily the best place we've stayed in 2 years of travelling!
Close