Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Ellen
    tr

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 30, 2018

    We would stay there again if we return to Bergama

    HVAC struggled to warm room in freezing weather, cash only for stay
    Clean, comfortable bed, nice location, facilities had character, host was outstanding
    Lan
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beverley
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 12, 2016

    Expensive.

    We booked this place from the positive reviews. The room was not ready, ordinarily this does not annoy me, however, the owner said they'd been busy. I felt like apologising for inconveniencing him! The breakfast was terrible. The small omelette was divided into 3! It was so thin and leathery. The jam bowls looked as if they had not been refreshed for a week, there were jam drips on each. I was surprised after reading the glowing reviews.
    The room was spacious and clean. Good wifi, secure parking on site. It was an easy walk to the Acropolis.
    Ekrem
    tr

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 7, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marianne
    no

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 21, 2018
    Very rustic and authentic. No luxury.
    Sam
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    A truly authentic experience

    Nothing
    If you want to experience confected hospitality and fake service, book your stay in a branded hotel. If you want a truly genuine experience with proper Turkish hospitality, stay here instead. Everything seemed genuine, from the welcome of our host, to the gorgeous garden with views of the Acropolis, to the home made and locally sourced breakfast. We loved it.
    Ahmet
    be

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2017

    originally restored very authentic place

    Originally restored very cosy and spacious rooms with big windows. The rooms are kept very clean. It has a dedicated separate and very quite garden area. The location is close to Red Basilica and city centrum where you can find historical Turkish baths (hamam). It is located at the end of dead end street passing by Pergamon pansiyon in the same street. The owner of this unique Athena pansion is vey friendly and helps for your needs kindly. I highly recommed to stay in for your Bergama visit.
    David
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 13, 2017

    Beautiful, peaceful place.

    Bergama seems to be pricey for all accommodations. Higher than average in Turkey.
    Aydin is a very welcoming host. The buildings and rooms are mostly wood - Very cosy feel. The breakfast was terrific with many local products. The yard and the breakfast room are beautiful. Quiet location but within walking distance of most things in the centre.
    Ken
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aris
    tr

    Review Score

    10
    January 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2017
    Nothing springs to mind.
    Very helpful and friendly host. Comfortable accommodation and in a great location. Great value too.
    AndiW
    es

    Review Score

    10
    November 28, 2016

    Wonderful host, comfortable room, great breakfast!

    Nothing I can think of.
    What a find! The host treated us like family, and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience. The property is a little oasis with a garden near the center. We tried many homemade local specialties for breakfast. Highly recommended.
    Wayne
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2016

    A very relaxing place near Bergama acropolies

    Nothing
    The location is great and free parking. We love the garden and the breakfast was plenty for us. The owner is very funny and friendly. He even showed us short cut to walk down from the ruin. We had family room with two bed rooms and two bathrooms and beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 22, 2016

    A blissful garden a short walk from the ancient city.

    Town is a bit grim, but the archaeological site fantastic.
    Lovely garden with apricot tree.